My shopping experience with 2014 V8.30.023 MINI VCI

Published on by Obd2 Scan - Bill

I bought a 2014 V8.30.023 MINI VCI auto diagnostic tool last month. At the beginning it worked well for myToyota. Once I tried to activate it and found that it did not work. I have to seek inquiry to the nearby garage. The technician told me I have been cheated because it was a copy one. He explained the difference between the original one and the copy one in a simple and direct manner.

new-mini-vci-for-toyota-tis-2.jpg

Copy one:

Can not support K-line protocol

Firmware version 1.4.1

Can not do active tests

Can not select customize function

Original one:

Can support K-line protocol (can useToyota22 pin)

Firmware version 2.0.4

Can do active tests

Can select customize function

I was suggested buying an original one. Thus, I purchased one from an obd2 scanner online shop. They offered me fairly cheap price and professional technical service. I am not the frequenter of it and just share my personal experience. The original one allowed me to project TIS OEM diagnostic software function well. It is stored with ARM CPU inside, SMD chip, and certified by CE and FCC. I can use it to upgrade the firmware via the internet to improve the device. MINI VCI so good.

 

Related article:http://blog.eobd2.fr/eobdii-6-de-reduction-code-promo-pour-celebrer-la-coupe-du-monde/

Published on car diagnostic tool

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post