How to troubleshoot VAG 5.5 commander error?

Published on by Obd2 Scan - Bill

VAG CAN Commander 5.5+ Pin Reader 3.9Beta or maybe called VAG 5.5 commander is a Volkswagen Audi group diagnostic tool, supporting odometer correction via OBDII. But I have one day encountered a problem; here I am sharing with you how I troubleshoot VAG 5.5 commander error.
One day, I was installing VAG 5.5 commander software in my computer XP system (now it still works well after XP system ends supports), I copied the file but found a prompt: Please insert the Compact Disc labeled FTDI USB Drivers Disk into your CD-ROM driver and then click OK. You can also click OK if you want files to be copied from an alternate location, such as a floppy disk or a network server. I was confused and found no idea to do with it.
E8LD92S-3__Q5-QIUOAO-UT.jpg
ERROR Picture
In this case, I had to come to my dealer obdii.fr for help. And thanks for the customer services patient explanation, it is normal situation, and I select the corresponding deriver to install and the trouble was ruled out.
One more point I have to pay attention is to copy the software in the CD first to my laptop; and then select the file I copied (USB driver) to install the deriver.
Generally speaking, I often have problem with tool technique, but receive the solution from obdii.fr for their warmness and technique supports. I am happy bought my tool here. that is all about my VAG 5.5 commander error experience.

Published on car diagnostic tool

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post